top of page


The four Courts that hold sessions in Cleburne County are the Quorum Court, Circuit Court, District Court and County Court.



The Court is closed in observance of the following occasions and holidays:

New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr., Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day and the day after, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day


*The office is also closed two days when the Court Clerks attend the Arkansas District Court Clerk's Conference each year. Notices are posted of this closing.


*Additionally, the office may closed on other dates as determined by the County Judge or Mayor where the department is located.




When determination is made by the District Judge or when the school district for the town where the court session is located has closed due to inclement weather the clerk's office may be closed and the court session will be rescheduled for the next regular court date.

School Districts & Departments


Schools to check regarding court closings/cancellation


Cleburne County District Court/Heber Springs Department- Heber Springs School District


Quitman Department- Quitman Public School


Greers Ferry Department- Greers Ferry West Side Public School


Concord Department- Concord Public School

bottom of page